top of page

Full Circle

Yesterday was a very good day, and so was today

Yesterday was kind of exciting. The kind of excitement that I am familiar with. Meeting in the morning, film crew was there following me around, preparing the How to make a broken body into art session. Running around and doing stuff felt good. Session went really well. Very nice group of people, and thoroughly pleased with how we went about exploring. It is in moments like these when you realise that there is so much more you can do with a question than to try and find an answer for it.

Energised.

Today was also a good day, maybe aside from a migraine in the morning (that I managed to kill). Today I started packing my stuff. Mercedes’ stuff really. When I starting thinking about how to pack, ship and hand over all the stuff that I made at the Rijksakademie, it made me happy. Far from seeing it as a necessary evil, the packing job struck me as a matter of organisation. I was happy because I realized how much I love organization. For me, the very act thinking of something as organization opens up a space that does not cease to expand. A world of poetic thoughts and pragmatic considerations, of strategies and side paths, of possibilities and dilemmas, of playing around with the lines along which you can assemble and dissemble things. These are the things I love.

And how cool is this: just today, my precious big ball, key symbol of a life well-organized and a body well-maintained, was brutally appropriated by the art world. Surely this means we are even now…


bottom of page